MGR Research Award 2019

MGR Research Award 2019

The members of the Dr MGR Sir C V Raman Journal Club are extremely happy to announce the winners of MGR Research Awards 2019.

To appreciate research talents and to motivate research spirit among researchers of the university, our Honourable President has initiated "MGR Research Awards” from the year 2014. The sole objective behind this is to selflessly honour the research achievers for their immense contribution through quality & quantity publications.

MGR Research Awards are bestowed with the following category of awards:

Founder Chancellor Research Excellence Award, President Award for Research Attainment, Eminent Research Contribution Award, Sir. C. V. Raman Research Publication Premium Award, Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam Research Publication Award, Thiruvalluvar Award for Literary, Take Gurtej Sandho Patent Award, J. C. Bose Research Project Award, Jorge. E. Hirsch Research Index Award, Research Collaboration Award and Research Contribution Certificate.

Looking back at the journey of research contributions and awards, in 2015 it was 31 awards, in 2016 it was 81 awards and in 2017 it was 62 awards.  Now it has come to a whopping 136 research awards for the year 2019. An abstract and list of the award winners is enclosed herewith.  There will be a function shortly to distribute the awards and certificates.

Our Honourable President and Executives hereby congratulate all the winners who contributed in research publications, book publications, patent publications, funded projects and consultancy projects.

The call for nomination of "Dr MGR Research Awards 2021” will be announced at the end of the year 2021. Get ready to nominate yourself for the upcoming award

For MGR Research Awards Book 2019 [Click Here]


Any clarification,


Dr. L. Ramesh

(Jt. Registrar – Events & Publications).